Harford Transit Link of Maryland

Harford Transit Link is the primary operator of bus service in Harford County, Maryland. Bus service under Harford Transit LINK serves Aberdeen, Bel Air, Havre De Grace, and Perryville, Maryland.

Harford County Link Routes and Service

Harford Transit Link has quite a few major transfer points or transit hubs. At some of these locations, you can transfer to other transit systems that serve the state of Maryland.

  • Aberdeen Train Station for routes 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, and 7. Transfers to MTA Maryland‘s commuter bus route 420 as well as the MARC Penn Line can be made here. As the name suggests, this hub is in Aberdeen, Maryland
  • Perryville Train Station for route 5. This is where connections can be made to Cecil Transit‘s Perryville-Newark Connection Line, as well as MARC‘s Penn Line

Though there are some major transfer points, Harford Transit’s route network itself only consists of 7 routes. All of these routes are identified by a number and color.

  • Route 1 Green to Aberdeen, Bel Air, and Havre de Grace
  • Route 2 Blue to Abingdon, Bel Air, and Edgewood
  • Route 3 Silver Aberdeen, Edgewood, and Joppatowne
  • Route 4 Yellow Aberdeen Circulator
  • Route 5 Teal to Aberdeen, Havre de Grace, Perryman, and Perryville
  • Route 6 Orange Bel Air Circulator
  • Route 7 Silver to Aberdeen, Riverside and Edgewood

Harford County LINK Bus Fleet Roster

The Harford Transit Link fleet consists of mostly smaller buses, from baby Gillig Low Floors to Ford E450 cutaway buses. Most of the fleet was built between 2009 and 2020

2010 International 3200/General Coach of America EZ Trans8013, 8014Very Likely retired
2012Ford E450/
Coach and Equipment Pheonix
Low Floor ’29
2018-2021Ford E450/
Champion Challenger
8101-8102 (2018)
8103-8108 (2021)
remaining numbers unknown
2021International 3200/
Eldorado Passport-HD
Harford Transit LINK8151, 8152Likely piggybacked from Cecil Transit‘s order
Ez Rider II BRT ’29
Harford County Eldorado on route 18153-8156remaining numbers unknown
Fleet roster as of July 24th, 2023