Virtual Transportation Center

Advertisement

IC Corporation - IC Bus RE Series

Started by ANIME-AND-BUSES, January 21, 2017, 09:12:49 pm

ANIME-AND-BUSES

Hey guys! ANIME-AND-BUSES here, I am going to build a IC RE Series bus. I am very new to building buses, but I'm gonna try.

IC Bus is a Navistar Corporation company, which is known for International Trucks, This Division builds only school buses and Transit buses (which are rare for some models).

Which include for school buses.
AE Series
BE200
CE Series (CE200, CE300)
RE Series (RE200, RE300)

And for commercial
Commercial bus
AC Series
FC Series (front-engine commercial bus)
HC Series (medium-duty commercial bus)
40' Concept Coach (motorcoach to be introduced in 2010)
45' Concept Coach (motorcoach to be introduced in 2010)
The RE Series was created back in 1998 and they still build these models. Originally there were two versions that include the RE200 and RE300, but now the RE300 Remains. The difference between the two is the sizes of the engines.

The Engines that were available for these two are mostly International Maxxforce DT engines along with 3 other international engines and a Cummins L9.

The transmissions available are only Allison PTS Models.

The RE Series were available as School bus and Transit applications.

I plan to build a pack of the buses that will feature both versions of them, with different features like wheelchair accessibility, commuter seats and racks, Rear door, CNG, and possibly Electric drives. (If possible....)

However, I still attend school, and usually I forget to work on something, but I will not give up on this bus, it just might take awhile to build, but I hope that when it is finished everyone will enjoy it.

However, my resources are limited, so if you guys can, can you please help me out with Maxxforce DT sound effects and other help when I ask for it? If you guys help me out, the sooner this bus will be a reality.

ANIME-AND-BUSES.

Info about buses is from CPTDB